Volunteering Awards

We love our volunteers. So much that we hold an awards ceremony each year to thank all of the amazing individuals who go out of their way to improve The Union, University and wider community.


Nominations for the 2020 awards open on Monday 9 March 2020, with the annual awards ceremony taking place on Tuesday 19 May 2020.

Last year, over 100 nominations were received. Twenty individuals who have made a real impact and shown true dedication to volunteering were selected to receive an award.

They have helped bring about positive change for their fellow students or in the wider community.  This year, help us to celebrate even more of our incredible volunteers by nominating a volunteering hero from Monday 9 March.

There's two nominations categories to choose from — Outstanding Volunteers and Outstanding Volunteer Teams. You can find out more about the award criteria on the Volunteering Awards Nomination Form.