Manchester Metropolitan University Students' Union


The Union’s Teaching Awards celebrate excellence in teaching at Manchester Metropolitan University. Each year you get the chance to nominate the individuals and teams who go out of their way to make your learning experience the best it can be. The winners will be decided by a panel of judges and announced on Teaching Awards night on 28 May. 

Teaching award Categories:


Teacher of the Year

Course of the Year

Department of the Year

Outstanding Feedback

Best Personal Tutor

Best Undergraduate Supervisor

Best Postgraduate Supervisor

Outstanding Innovation in Teaching

Outstanding Teaching for Employability

Outstanding Teaching for Sustainability

The Union Award for Outstanding Achievement

Outstanding commitment to inclusive learning and teaching