31 candidates revealed for this year's NUS delegate election

Monday 03-10-2016 - 14:26
Union general unioncloud

Every year The Union elects students to attend the National Union of Students' National Conference, to vote on national policy and elect the future leaders of NUS.

The Union’s President, Lewis Bartlett, will attend the conference next spring, alongside the eight elected delegates who will represent the views of Manchester Met students.

31 current students have nominated themselves to stand in this year’s election and you have the chance to vote for who you think is best for the job.

Candidate manifestos go live at 17:00 on 10 November. Voting is open online from 09:00 on 11 November until 17:00 on 17 November 2016 – find out more.


This year’s candidates are:

Amie Atkinson Oumama Elkramti
Andy Harmon Jacob Merriman
Cody Brookes Sam Pilkington
Ruth Hudson Sam Pitchford
Derek Urhoghide Elliot Miller
Alice Brown Helen Clarke
Eva-Joy Sargent Ross Walcott
Hannah Rennie Bridget Taylor
Humaira Amin Anna Welsh
Mira Khalaf Sharon Odongo
Saima Iqbal Lucy Marriot
Zafiya Jam Kai Cooper
Jake Berg Luca Raimo
Modou Dampha Hussain El-Amin
Frances Leach Muhammad Suffian Umer
Lily Smith  


Your Voice

Related Tags :

nus, elections,

More Manchester Metropolitan University Students' Union Articles

More Articles...