Revealed: candidates and manifestos for NUS Delegates

Friday 03-11-2017 - 15:10
Pod nusdelegate2017 green

Every year The Union elects students to attend the National Union of Students' National Conference, to vote on national policy and elect the future leaders of NUS.

The Union’s Student President, Hussain El Amin, will attend the conference next spring, alongside the eight elected delegates who will represent the views of Manchester Met students.

26 current students have nominated themselves to stand in this year’s election and you have the chance to vote for who you think is best for the job. You can vote for multiple candidates in order of preference.

Candidate manifestos can be viewed online here, or when you vote.

Vote now.


Voting is open online from 09:00 on 10 November until 17:00 on 16 November 2017.


Your candidates for NUS Delegate 2017/18 are:

Mohsin Abid

Ismael Ali

Sabah Azam

Thomas Beach

Zineb Berrais

Zara Butt

Tomas Collier

Maria del Pilar Ferreira Loray

Oliver Delgaram-Nejad

Stephen Dering

Amina (Minnie) Gaddah

Vipul Goyal

Andy Harmon

Komel Jalil

Frances Leach

Kezban Mirillo

Hassan Mobarak

Muhammad Mohsin

Ayesha Naser

Afroditi Pinialidi

Luca Raimo

Lily Smith

Natalie Szrejder (MMUnite)

Wynne Taffinder (MMUnite)

Anna Welsh


Your Voice

Related Tags :

nus, delagate, election, candidates, 2017,

More Manchester Metropolitan University Students' Union Articles

More Articles...