2021 Student Officer Elections: Winners Announced

Thursday 18-03-2021 - 19:33

Article updated Tuesday 23 March 2021 to include redraw of Societies and Development role.

The Student Officer Elections 2021 have now closed with a turnout of 4,322 voters.

After ten days of online campaigning the election has come to an end and winners were announced on Thursday 18 March.

The winners of the 2021 Student Officer Elections are:

President – Letitia Nicole Jones (MMU U.N.I.T.Y)

(Full results for each candidate who ran for President)


Education – Hanifa Maryam (MMU U.N.I.T.Y)

(Full results for each candidate who ran for Education)


Society and Development – Cynan Orton (MMUnited)*

(Full results for each candidate who ran for Society and Development)


Sports – Fabienne Robertson-Barnett (MMUnited)

(Full results for each candidate who ran for Sports)


Wellbeing – Zoe Sutton

(Full results for each candidate who ran for Wellbeing)


When viewing the results please view the final elimination column for each candidate to see their total vote results


*The candidate who was originally elected for this role has subsequently withdrawn from the position.

Under guidance from the Returning Officer, The Union recounted the ballot for the position of Societies and Development Officer – ensuring all students’ preferences move over to the remaining candidates.

The updated results are now listed above including a breakdown of full voting results. If you have any further questions, or are confused about any part of the process, then please contact s.u.elections@mmu.ac.uk and the team will be more than happy to catch up with you.

A big congratulations to all of our winners and thank you to everyone else who took part in this year’s election as a candidate or a voter.

The elected Officers will start their role at the beginning of July 2021, for the duration of a year. They will represent the voice of the students at Manchester Met and set the direction and goals of The Union for the year.

NUS Delegate Election winners 

The following have been voted to represent Manchester Met Students at NUS national conference

  • Rebecca Grace Heede
  • Kavya Umesh Parekh
  • Zachary Weir
  • Stella Amarachi Anyanwu 



Featured, Lead Your Union, Officer blogs, Your Voice

Related Tags :

Results, election, student officers,

More Manchester Metropolitan University Students' Union Articles

More Articles...